+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Need Help with Cat!

Need Help with Cat!

Hey guys, i'm new here. Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this, but I'm a bit in a situation here.
    I live in Ga, and I recently bought a used 2000 passat v6 126k miles from craigslists(I know, bad idea), but i bought it without realizing that it didnt have the catalytic converters till we actually brought it home and took it a better look it, it ran amazing so we didnt even think about checking down there. it has the full pipes and everything else, except the cats, kinda looks like the previous owner them out and welded pipes together instead, so the o2 sensors are missing as well. my dad and i dont want to take it to a mechanic since thats a lot of money, apperantly the passat has California regulations for emissions, so im not sure what to do. I will post the sticker i found of the California regulations.
    Btw i'm also new to the whole mechanic thing, so if someone could please help, that'd be awesome! thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0383.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	623.0 KB
ID:	4294  

Moderator CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski has a brilliant future CommradePolski's Avatar
    Moved your post to the right spot. Your best bet would still be a mechanic. You would need to cut the right section of pipe out then weld the cat(s) back in along with putting the o2 sensors where they are supposed to be.
    Nobody calls Han Solo a Bitch!
    www.vwr20.com
    www.generationdub.com
    My Ride