+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Noob here, please help! Inquiry on lowering

New Member caboose08 is on a distinguished road caboose08's Avatar

Cool Noob here, please help! Inquiry on lowering

This is my story.

I drive a Red 08 City Golf (the MK4...... .5) haha
    I've had the car for two years but haven't really had any spare cash to put into it until this year. I want to lower the car; only about 1" or 1.5"

I want to go with SPRINGS

The car is on lease and I'm returning it September 2012 so I just want to have some fun with it for the next summer, I don't want to drop 1000 on coils for a car I'm gonna be returning.

My question is, how would I lower my car on a spring set up?
    -Can i just switch out the stock springs for lower ones and ride that way?
    -Do i have to replace the struts or can I stay with my stock struts?

I'm just looking for an inexpensive way to lower my car for a year and a half, please give me your insight!

Thanks

Veteran Member CaptainSlow is a name known to all CaptainSlow is a name known to all CaptainSlow is a name known to all CaptainSlow is a name known to all CaptainSlow is a name known to all CaptainSlow is a name known to all CaptainSlow's Avatar
    Nobody has ever made lowering springs for a city golf jetta
    B6 A4 1.8TQ - DD

Veteran Member Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute Zuber Speed has a reputation beyond repute
    pretty sure the city mk4 is the same suspension as the mk4 golf/jetta
    24v